Shenzhen Topstar Technology Industrial Co., Ltd.
Optical transceiver supplier - SFP, QSFP, BIDI and 400G lines
Optical Transceiver Supplier

SFP 10G LR Module - Compatible Module for Single-Mode Links

The SFP 10G LR module is a 10G single-mode module for Ethernet aggregation and switch-to-switch links, listed at 1310nm over 10km on single-mode fibre. It is supplied as a compatible module, and that compatibility wording is used consistently on this page: compatible is not the same claim as an original-manufacturer product, and this site does not present it as one.

Compatible module - what that means here

The source page for this model describes it as a compatible module for a named host platform, and this page follows that wording exactly. The brand name that appears on the source page is the compatibility target, not a claim that the module is made by, endorsed by or sold as the original product of that brand owner. Buyers who need an original product, or a written authorisation, should say so in the enquiry, because a compatible module and an original module are different purchases even when the optical figures look similar.

The listed figures for this model are a 10 gigabit per second data rate, SFP+ form factor, 1310nm centre wavelength, 10km transmission distance on single-mode fibre, LC connector, digital diagnostics supported, and a weight of 0.13 kilograms. The operating temperature is listed as 0 to 70 degrees Celsius. Those figures belong to this model only and must not be copied to any other 10G title, including titles that differ by a single suffix letter.

Two statements on this page that must not be misread

First, a description paragraph on the source page misplaces a set of multimode distance figures that belong to a different, short-reach module family. Those figures conflict with this model's single-mode 10km listing and are not used anywhere on this page, because using them would misdescribe this model. If you encounter those figures elsewhere in connection with this model name, treat them as a page error on the source, not as an alternative specification for this module.

Second, the source table lists a place of origin that differs from the company's own location statements elsewhere on this site. This page therefore does not state a single place of origin as fact for this model. A buyer for whom origin matters, for example for customs or procurement rules, should ask for the origin to be confirmed in writing for the specific order.

Single-model commercial note - not a company term

The source page for this model alone carries a small set of commercial notes: a minimum order quantity of 1 piece, delivery within 24 hours, and a supply ability of 5,000 pieces per month, with payment terms listed as T/T, PayPal and credit card and packaging described in the source wording. Those notes apply to this model page only and are marked here as single-model notes. They must not be read as company-wide terms, because the company-level minimum order quantity and lead time on this site are unavailable and are confirmed per model in the enquiry.

The specification table lists a warranty entry of 1 year for this model. That entry is reproduced as a table item for this model, not as a company-wide warranty promise, because warranty wording elsewhere on the source pages differs between original and compatible product lines. Confirm the warranty that applies to your order in writing before payment.

Specification - as listed for this model

ItemListed value
ModelSFP-10G-LR-S
PositioningCompatible module (as stated on the source page) - not presented as an original-manufacturer product and not presented as endorsed
Data rate10 Gb/s
Form factorSFP+
Centre wavelength1310nm
Transmission distance10km
Fibre typeSMF (single-mode fibre)
ConnectorLC Connector
Digital diagnosticsYes (DDM)
Weight0.13 kg
Operating temperature0 to 70 degrees Celsius
Transmit power0 to +4.0 dBm
Receive sensitivity-7.0 to +5.0 dBm
Extinction ratio9 dB
Power consumption1.3W
Power supplySingle 3.3V
Certification entry in source tableRoHS (no certificate number published)
Warranty entry in source table1 year (this model only; confirm in writing for your order)
Single-model commercial notes - this model only, not company termsMinimum order quantity 1 piece; delivery within 24 hours; supply ability 5,000 pieces per month; payment terms listed as T/T, PayPal, credit card
Place of origin - not stated as a single factThe source table lists one place of origin which differs from the company's location statements elsewhere; confirm origin in writing for a specific order if origin matters.

Values above are taken from the listed specification for this model only. They are not a range-wide promise. Items not listed here are confirmed per model in the enquiry, and any conflict inside the source pages is flagged on the page rather than resolved by choosing one value.

Enquiry checklist

Before sending an enquiry, note the model or the rate you need, the wavelength, the fibre type, the distance, the connector, the quantity and the application. State whether the module must be compatible with a named host platform, and name any certification document you need. Minimum order quantity and lead time are unavailable at company level and are confirmed per model in the enquiry. Quotations are confirmed per order.

Send an enquiry  |  Sales contact: Ms. Vicky Tian, Sales Manager, +86 19860146913  |  Telephone: 86-0755-82552969  |  Email: [email protected]

Frequently asked questions

Is this an original product of the named brand?

No. This page describes it as a compatible module, following the source page wording. It is not presented as an original-manufacturer product and not presented as endorsed. If you need an original product, say so in the enquiry.

Why are no multimode distances listed for this model?

Because this is a single-mode 10km module, and a description paragraph on the source page misplaces multimode distance figures belonging to a different module family. Those figures are not used on this page, because they would misdescribe this model.

How do I get a quotation?

Send an enquiry naming the model, the rate, the wavelength, the distance and the quantity you need, plus the application. Quotations are confirmed per order, and specifications are confirmed per model before payment. This site does not list fixed selling figures, and no price is shown for any model.

What certification documents can you provide?

The company states ISO 9001, CE, FC, 3C and RoHS names. Certificates are available upon request. If a buyer needs a certificate for a specific model, name the model in the enquiry so the correct document can be checked. No certificate numbers are published on this site.

Do the specifications on one page apply to the whole range?

No. Specifications are shown per model and must not be read across the whole range. Where a value is not listed for a model, the page says to confirm per model rather than filling in a generic figure, and where the source pages disagree, the page flags the conflict instead of choosing one value as fact.

What are the minimum order quantity and lead time?

At company level both are unavailable on this site and are confirmed per model in the enquiry. A single-model note, where one exists, is marked as applying to that model only and must not be read as a company-wide term.